Board of Directors

The MEMA-elected officers are the President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Third Vice-President, Legislative Liaison, Secretary, and Treasurer. A Vice-Treasurer and Vice-Secretary are appointed by the President. The Board of Directors consists of the elected officers and an elected representative from each emergency management district in Michigan. The Board is responsible for the administrative and management responsibilities of the Association. Standing and Ad hoc committees guide policy making.
President: Gregory Williams

headshot.gwilliamsGregory became President of the Michigan Emergency Management Association on January 1, 2022. He has nearly 30 years experience in public safety including positions in law enforcement, fire, EMS, Hazardous Materials, 911 communications and Emergency Management. 

Greg's interest in the Emergency Management profession started in 1991 when his County assigned him to its EOC. Shortly after the events of September 11, 2001, he received a full time assignment in Emergency Management and has been a local Emergency Manager ever since. He's worked in local Emergency Management in the second and seventh district of Michigan, as well as the Capital Region of Austin Texas. Over the years, he's responded to numerous emergencies and disasters, including responding to Hurricane Harvey (2017) as part of the Texas IMT, filling the role of Planning Section Chief. He's represented local Emergency Management on several State level boards and committees over the years, and currently serves on the State of Michigan's PEM Board. 
Greg has a degree in Health and Public Service, is proudly born and raised in the City of Detroit from a family of first responders and currently splits his time between the second (2S) and seventh district.

(800) 924-4541 x 501

Corporate Sponsors:

Follow us

fb.pngli.pngsocial_medyak - Copy.pngyt.png